Saturday, May 22, 2021

May 22nd 2021 ☁


 wow i feel like i haven't updated this online journal of mine in a long while.. like it's truly been just a place to dump photos from my phone & such.. but i felt like it's time i update everyone again in words & not just pictures.

anything new? not really.. we've been in a pandemic since March of 2020.. honestly it's crazy to think about how things will never be the same from pre-covid times, but on a plus side everyone will be cleaner now & that's something i like as a really clean ocd person who washes their hands so often. i also enjoy wearing masks because it was normal in asia & now i don't really have to worry about wearing makeup etc. also masks are very stylish now too haha, i have so many pretty ones tbh. i feel like i'm the very few people who still cares about being careful & not going out often, because i'm paranoid about getting covid because even being vaccinated isn't 100% either.. but everyone else has kinda pretty much gone back to "normal" in a sense.. it really sucks caring so much.

speaking of caring.. my emotional mental health has been shit this month lol constantly still wanting to unalive myself / thoughts of it, but like it's not like i want to die, i just don't want to live, but i will continue to find purposes to continue on. like my family & friends for example even if my family is one of my biggest triggers when they're not considerate of how they actually hurt my feelings at times lol but whatever the struggles of an asian american juggling intergenerational traumas while healing my inner child all at the same time~ i'm really thankful for the solid friends i have now a days.. like seriously it makes me wanna cry just thinking how much they genuinely care about me. my little cousins who dearly love me & an understanding psychiatrist & paxil pills help too lol

i look back at old posts of mine in my younger years & truly the dark clouds of depression & anxiety hasn't left me at all for a long time now, but that's just living with it as a high functioning person that people forget i have a cloud over me too.

i'm 26 now. things i've been doing? arts & craft to mindlessly do something to distract myself when the overwhelming feeling of anxiety washes heavy over me. listening to music like mitski. i still enjoy photography when i am able to go take photos of sceneries & random views from my POV. i think that's one major thing i miss about traveling is sceneries, unique architectural structures, etc. i feel like lately i've been just regressing back to things i enjoyed as a kid too like tenfold than usual. like yes, i like anime & manga but now i read & watch it even more & collecting relics of my childhood like bananas in pajamas, the big comfy couch, pokemon snap & such.

things i wanna say to my future self who will read this: i hope you didn't yeet yourself lol i hope you're happy even if it's just less sadness, i hope you found some more reasons to continue this life journey. i hope we don't wake up sad as much & i hope you've had more fun in the future now instead of laying in bed most days crying. keep going, we have things to do that we don't know about yet. places & people we've yet seen or met & more memories to make with loved ones. i love you always. - Kaitlyn (2021 age 26)

Wednesday, January 20, 2021

I Love Saizo Kirigakure Forever 😭💖🍡🌸

-
if you’ve been following me for a long ass time, you’d know Saizo Kirigakure is my number 1 otome husbando forever~💖LOL so after searching for his official body pillow since 2016 😭 i finally found it & was able to buy it brand new in the plastic packaging & everything 🥲!! i feel like it completes my Saizo Shrine a bit more (honestly it’s so hard to find & buy saizo merch being outside of Japan) since there’s still a lot i don’t have 😅💸 so yeah here’s my Saizo Shrine & close up picture of the body pillow 🌸🍡

Wednesday, December 30, 2020

Goodbye 2020

 Usually by the time it hits the end of the year especially towards NYE, i'd write about how much ups & downs of the year i've had. what i've learned, things to be thankful for etc. but honestly because this year has been such a strange one with the pandemic, staying home even more so than usual & not really doing much, i don't really have much to write out besides i'm thankful for my family & friends health during this time living in 2020 when this deadass will be in the history books of how covid-19 really changed the whole world. things really won't ever be the same as pre-covid & it's super crazy to be living through this time in life. i have very low expectations & goals for 2021 honestly, like whatever happens, happens. i hope everyone stays happy, healthy & safe~♡

Thursday, October 29, 2020

October 2020

 wow i haven't blogged on here since May.. that's like 5 months LOL.. i guess because of the pandemic this year it doesn't really feel like i've done much.. so there isn't much to blog about & i've really just been internet shopping away & going through ups & downs of my emotions per usual.. & yeah.. so it just feels like there wasn't much worth blogging? this year hasn't really felt like productive or anything really.. it's just been a sad year in general. i hope 2021 will be better, that tbh might be the next time i truly blog, i'll probably photo dump some stuff i've bought throughout these last few months soon too. maybe get back into otome game reviewing on this blog again too.. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ i hope everyone's been staying safe, wearing a mask & just staying afloat too. - K

Friday, May 22, 2020

May 2020












LOL omg Lucky pls.. always breaking the 4th wall 😳

caught the 3:33am 👽transmission



some of my favorite villagers 😊



Lucky is my all time favorite villager 😭❤️ best buddies forever!

Sunday, May 10, 2020

Animal Crossing: New Horizons


















-
so i grew up playing animal crossing on the game cube back in the day all the way through the DS lite to the 3DS & when they announced it for the switch i was so hyped.. like y'all don't understand this game just gives me so much happiness in my heart but yeah i had to pre-order the special edition of the switch for it of course & like this has all i've been playing mostly besides hopping back onto my ps4 for FF7R & RE3 but even then i've probably put more hours into animal crossing because it's literally been the only way during quarantine right now to see my friends too LOL yes this is a 2020 post, i'll probably read back to this in the future like damn.. the year i didn't leave the house but at least i had animal crossing 😂 anyways, if you want a game to just escape & feel good & have cute little animal friends with quirky personalties & just a great wholesome game to be creative, then yes, play animal crossing. above is just my random screenshots from my gameplay~